Coming Events

April School Holidays 2019

From Saturday 13 April 2019 to Sunday 28 April 2019

Easter 2019

From Friday 19 April 2019 to Tuesday 23 April 2019

3 nights minimum.

Amuri & Hawarden Waikari Lions Club - Duck Race

From Sunday 28 April 2019

To support Westpac Rescue Helicopter Amuri & Harwarden Waikari Lions club are holding a duck race. The race starts at 11:30am and the first prize is a weekend for two in Australia.

For more details please visit the Facebook Page of Amuri Lions

Hanmer Four Square Half Marathon, 10km and 5km 2019

From Saturday 04 May 2019

The race Half Marathon and 10km begin at The Domain and takes you up Jacks Pass Road approx 2km before you turn off into the picturesque Hanmer Forest. this leads you through the forest where you will join up with the 5km runners on Jacks Pass Road before entering the Heritage Forest and finishing at the Hanmer Springs School.

Autumn ARTS School

From Friday 10 May 2019 to Sunday 19 May 2019

Music and Arts Hanmer Springs are hosting their annual Autumn ARTS School. There is a wonderful variety of workshops on offer in a range of music and arts subjects. Come to gorgeous Hanmer Springs for a break away from your usual routine and immerse yourself in a group environment focused on extending your skills in an inclusive and friendly way. With such a wide variety of workshops on offer, there will be something for everyone.

For more details about the workshops or to register, please visit http://musicandarts.co.nz/events/category/workshops/

Bivouac Outdoor Mt Isobel Challenge 2019

From Saturday 25 May 2019

An annual mountain duathlon raced by individuals and teams. The race involves a 8km, 1000m ascent mountain-run and 22 km mountain bike ride through Hanmer Springs amazing scenery. For more information visit www.visithanmersprings.co.nz.

Queens Birthday Weekend 2019

From Saturday 01 June 2019 to Monday 03 June 2019

3 nights minimum.

July School Holidays 2019

From Monday 08 July 2019 to Sunday 21 July 2019

October School Hoildays 2019

From Monday 30 September 2019 to Sunday 13 October 2019

Labour Weekend 2019

From Saturday 26 October 2019 to Monday 28 October 2019

3 nights minimum.

Hanmer Springs Fete

From Friday 01 November 2019

An exclusive shopping event held in the beautiful village of Hanmer Spring, offering high quality stalls from all over New Zealand. The event will be held on Friday the 1st of November from 10am until 4pm at the Queen Mary Hospital Grounds. Come and sample some amazing food and drinks whilst shopping with some of your favourite retailers. It is also an amazing opportunity to discover some new and exciting New Zealand businesses.

For further details or to purchase tickets, please visit www.hanmerspringsfete.co.nz

Amberley A&P Show

From Saturday 02 November 2019

The Amberley A&P Show is a one day show held Saturday the 2nd of November at Amberley Domain. It will be a fun filled day for the whole family with classes for horses, sheep, cattle along with competitions for locally grown wine, dog trials and so much more!

Canterbury Show Weekend 2019

From Friday 15 November 2019 to Sunday 17 November 2019

2 nights minimum.

Hanmer Holiday Homes Marathon 2019

From Sunday 01 December 2019 to Saturday 07 December 2019

The race runs from Lake Tennyson high in the alpine environment of the St James and Molesworth Stations following the Clarence River along quiet gravel roads, and crossing Jacks Pass before descending to the picturesque village of Hanmer Springs.

Walkers and Juniors are welcome to complete the half marathon and 10km, there will be a separate category for these competitors.

Please note
-This event has limited competitor numbers.
-Be sure to register as soon as registration begins.
-Transport to the beginning will be by bus only.


http://www.hanmerevents.co.nz
Please visit the Hanmer Events website for further details.

Christmas - New Year 2019

From Tuesday 24 December 2019 to Thursday 02 January 2020

3 nights minimum.

January/February School Holidays 2020

From Wednesday 01 January 2020 to Sunday 02 February 2020

ANZAC 2020 Long weekend

From Friday 24 April 2020 to Sunday 26 April 2020

3 nights minimum.

April School Holidays 2020

From Friday 10 April 2020 to Sunday 26 April 2020

Easter 2020

From Thursday 09 April 2020 to Monday 13 April 2020

3 nights minimum.

Queens Birthday Weekend 2020

From Friday 29 May 2020 to Sunday 31 May 2020

3 nights minimum.

July School Holidays 2020

From Friday 03 July 2020 to Sunday 19 July 2020

September School Holidays 2020

From Friday 25 September 2020 to Sunday 11 October 2020

Labour Weekend 2020

From Friday 23 October 2020 to Sunday 25 October 2020

3 nights minimum.

Canterbury Show weekend 2020

From Thursday 12 November 2020 to Saturday 14 November 2020

2 nights minimum.

Christmas School Holidays 2020

From Friday 18 December 2020 to Wednesday 23 December 2020

Christmas - New Year 2021

From Friday 25 December 2020 to Saturday 02 January 2021

3 nights minimum.